Håkan Engqvist receives the Uppsala University Innovation Award Hjärnäpplet 2018

2018-08-15 10:00

Each year the Uppsala University Innovation Prize 'Hjärnäpplet' is awarded to one or more researchers or doctoral students for outstanding transference of knowledge from the University to a company and/or other external organisation that has resulted in an innovation. This innovation may have come about in a new or existing company or organisation. This year 2018, Håkan Engqvist receives the prize with the motivation;

"Through solid research, strong collaboration and newly established companies, innovative ceramic materials have been made available in new applications. Business establishments which includes Emplicure, Psilox and, not least, Ossdsign, whose products have already been shown to increase the quality of life dramatically for treated patients. "

The prize consists of a diploma, a statue and a scholarship of SEK 50,000.

Previous recipients of Uppsala University's Innovation Prize:

2017:  Hans Lennernäs

2016:  Maria Strømme

2015:  Lars Wallentin and Stefan James

2014:  Mats Leijon

2013:  Ulf Landegren

2012:  Fredrik Bruhn

2011:  Axel Lundvall and Fredrik Nikolajeff
2010:  Stefan Johansson

2009:  Lars Stolt

2008:  Claes-Göran Granqvist

Do you want to know more?